You must create a Free Account
in order to STREAM or DOWNLOAD this video
The Trials of Life

The Trials of Life

Oct. 04, 1990
Your rating: 0
8.7 774 votes

Video trailer


The Trials of Life: A Natural History of Behaviour is a BBC nature documentary series written and presented by David Attenborough, first transmitted in the United Kingdom from 4 October 1990.

A study in animal behaviour, it was the third in a trilogy of major series that took a broad overview of nature, rather than the more specialised surveys of Attenborough’s later productions. Each of the twelve 50-minute episodes features a different aspect of the journey through life, from birth to adulthood and continuation of the species through reproduction.

The series was produced in conjunction with the Australian Broadcasting Service and Turner Broadcasting System Inc. The executive producer was Peter Jones and the music was composed by George Fenton.

Part of David Attenborough’s ‘Life’ series, it was preceded by The Living Planet and followed by Life in the Freezer.

The Trials of Life
The Trials of Life
Original titleThe Trials of Life
First air dateOct. 04, 1990
Last air dateDec. 20, 1990

Leave a comment

Name *
Add a display name
Email *
Your email address will not be published